Board Members

Andrew Crowley


Andrew has worked in the community and sport sector for 30 years. He is committed to increasing physical activity …..

Bowen Cress

Vice Chairperson

Bowen has resided on the Surf Coast for over 20 years and was part of the opening team at RACV Torquay Resort ……

Miranda McGree


Having grown up on the Surf Coast, Miranda now lives in Torquay with her husband and three children….

Board Member

Nicole Nelson


Nicole has lived on the Surf Coast for 17 years with her husband and 3 children.  Nicole works locally and is our current treasurer…

Rose Hodge

Board Member

Rose Hodge is a Councillor with the Surf Coast Shire and a five time Mayor. She was elected as a Councillor in 2004 and is now serving her fifth term….

Wendy Maitland-Smith

Board Member

Wendy is a local resident, having made Torquay her home after working as a Lawyer in the Essendon area for over 40 years…..

Gretchen Gibson

Board Member

Gretchen Gibson works in Economic Development as the Business Support Officer at the Surf Coast Shire…

Honorary Board Members

Dean Webster

Honorary Board Member
Dean has a background in agriculture and has worked in Western Victoria, remote outback Australia and ….

Brian Singer

Honorary Board Member
Brian Singer is best known locally as one of the two founder-owners of international surfing company Rip Curl…..

Michael Brugman

Honorary Board Member
Michael has been participating in community groups for almost 30 years, particularly community legal centres…..

Laura Connor

Honorary Board Member
Laura Connor is the Co-Ordinator of the Spring Creek Community House in Torquay….

Our Sponsors